QtWeb Home   Download   Compare   Screenshots   Documentation   Forums   About

QtWeb Icon

Emptying the cache

If disk caching is enabled in Privacy settings, as you open webpages, QtWeb saves the pages on your computer in a temporary location called the "cache". QtWeb can retrieve webpages from the cache faster than getting them from the web, so the cache is a good time-saving device for pages you return to repeatedly.

If you're viewing a webpage that's frequently updated, you may want to empty the cache to make QtWeb retrieve the latest version. If you are creating a webpage, you may need to empty the cache to see new content.

To empty the cache:

Choose Privacy > Empty Cache, and then click OK.


Empty Cache command is not enabled if disk caching is disabled in privacy settings (default behavior).